VCCircle Awards 2015

he fourth edition of VCCircle Awards, which will recognise, honour and celebrate the entrepreneurial ventures which have created fast growing and sustainable businesses with the backing of private equity & venture capital funding will be held on the evening of February 18, 2015, at Trident Nariman Point in Mumbai.

VCCircle Awards, which is held annually, is the first of its kind as it honours companies and the entrepreneurs who have created tremendous shareholder value, who have created an impact on the industry they operate in, led innovation, and shown consistent performance. These companies will be picked by an expert jury handpicked from India Inc.

A total of 18 awards will be presented in front of an exclusive gathering of more than 250 top global & Indian limited partners, private equity investors and some of the most successful entrepreneurs and CEOs from India Inc. The award categories for this year include best performing PE/VC backed companies across leading industries, best intermediaries who have advised on marquee PE and M&A deals; plus special awards for various categories.

The awards ceremony will be held along with VCCircle’ s flagship annual event VCCircle India Limited Partners Summit 2015 (to be held on February 18 at the same venue), which will see a gathering of top global and Indian limited partners, private equity investors and some of the most successful entrepreneurs.

Award Winners – 2015

» IT Company of the Year Trimax IT Infrastructure and Services Ltd

» Consumer Internet Company of the Year ANI Technologies - Ola Cabs

» Education Company of the Year Varsity Education Management Pvt Ltd

» Financial Services Company of the Year Bandhan Financial Services Pvt. Ltd.

» Healthcare Company of the Year Laurus Labs Pvt Ltd

»Manufacturing Company of the Year Pennar Engineered Building Systems Ltd

» Consumer Company of the Year Vini Cosmetics Pvt Ltd

» Consumer Company of the Year (Jury Special Award) Tirumala Milk Products Pvt. Ltd.

» Infrastructure Company of the Year Green Infra Ltd.

» Investment Bank of the year - PE Avendus Capital Pvt. Ltd.

» Investment Bank of the year - M&A N M Rothschild & Sons Ltd.

» Law Firm of the year - PE AZB & Partners

» Law firm of the Year - PE Delhivery Pvt. Ltd. (Delhivery)

» Law Firm of the year - M&A Amarchand & Mangaldas & Suresh A Shroff & Company Ltd

» Startup of the Year Zomato Media

» M&A of the Year Myntra Designs-Flipkart Pvt Ltd

» Exit of the Year Tirumala Milk Products - Carlyle Investment Management LLC

» Fundraiser of the Year Kedaara Capital Fund

» VC Fundraiser of the Year Lightbox Ventures II

JURY 2015

S. Gopalakrishnan
Co-founder & Former Vice Chairman,

Luis Miranda
Ex-CEO, IDFC Private Equity & Chairman,
Centre for Civil Society

Bala Deshpande
Senior MD,
NEA (India) Pvt Ltd

Soumya Rajan
Co-Founder, MD & CEO,
Waterfield Advisors Pvt Ltd

Gaurav Dalmia
Chairman of Landmark Holdings &
Director of the Dalmia Group

Archana Hingorani
CEO & Executive Director,
IL&FS Investment Managers Limited 


All nominations received by January 19th, 2015, 6 pm, will be collated based on the award category they belong to. Please ensure the nomination form is complete and accurate in all respects, failing which the nomination will be rejected.

Nominations in each category would then be put through an elementary screening to arrive at the top contenders, which will then be evaluated on the basis of percentage growth in revenue, market share and the impact on the industry.

Shortlisted nominations will then be scrutinised for performance on a metric pegging the nominee's performance against industry-specific benchmarks and that of its peers. Financial performance will be judged on a variety of parameters, including growth in revenue and profitability and their sustainability, and the return generated on the investment. Besides financial performance, companies will be assessed on certain qualitative aspects, including market traction and brand value, existing and estimated market share, disruptive and innovative models and products impacting the industry and leading to its expansion, and the impact on economy in general. The qualifying five nominations (and their detailed information dockets) in each category would be shared with the jury members ahead of the jury meet. The jury would meet on the scheduled day to debate and decide on the winners in each category.

The winners will be selected by an expert jury, with assistance from VCCircle and VCCedge team.

Contact Us

Delhi NCR

Mosaic Media Ventures Pvt. Ltd.
A - 83, Sector - 2
Noida, U.P. - 201301
Phone: 0120-4171111
Fax No: 0120-4171124


Dow Jones & Co.
Unit 93, 9th Floor.
2 North Ave.
Maker Maxity Bandra Kurla Complex
Bandra (East), Mumbai, 400-051 India
Switch Board Number - 022-61456100